BCCI focal contracts: Dhawan, Bhuvneshwar dropped from most elevated class; Kuldeep and Pant remunerated

Dhawan, Bhuvneshwar dropped

Dhawan, Bhuvneshwar dropped

Chief Virat Kohli, ODI bad habit skipper Rohit Sharma and paceman Jasprit Bumrah are the main three players in the A+ classification, who will get Rs 7 crore.

BCCI contracts,BCCI focal contracts,

India’s Shikhar Dhawan leaves the field in the wake of being rejected by Australia’s Nathan Coulter-Nile on the 1st ODIÂ International (ODI) arrangement cricket coordinate among India and Australia, at Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium in Hyderabad, Saturday, March 2, 2019. (PTI)

The BCCI on Thursday declared the yearly contracts for Indian cricketers which saw players like Shikhar Dhawan and Bhuvneshwar Kumar getting downsized from the best section and youth Rishabh Pant being compensated with a passage into the A class.

Chief Virat Kohli, ODI and T20 bad habit skipper Rohit Sharma and paceman Jasprit Bumrah are the main three players in the A+ classification, who will get Rs 7 crore.

Both Dhawan and Bhuvneshwar are currently in the A class alongside any semblance of Ravichandran Ashwin, Cheteshwar Pujara, MS Dhoni and others. Players in the A classification will get Rs 5 crore.

Dhawan’s agreement being downsized does not come as an astonishment considering he is never again a piece of the Test set-up. His exhibitions in the restricted overs position has additionally not been of the most astounding standard recently.

Wicket-attendant batsman Pant, then again, has been remunerated for his great show in Test cricket and has bounced specifically into the A gathering in the wake of being disregarded a year ago. The southpaw has been compensated for his hundreds in England and Australia and he is prepared to take on the mantle from Mahendra Singh Dhoni once he resigns from restricted overs.

Alternate players in the A class are Dhoni, Dhawan, Mohammad Shami, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ishant Sharma, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Cheteswar Pujara and Ajinkya Rahane.

Left arm wrist spinner Kuldeep Yadav, who has turned into India’s forefront spinner in restricted overs cricket and furthermore pushing for a changeless spot in the Test group, has been elevated to A from the B class. Murali Vijay, who was in the A class until a year ago, has been dropped by and large after a dreary Test voyage through Australia.

Allounder Hardik Pandya and opener KL Rahul keep on staying in the B classification where a player brings Rs 3 crore. The others in a similar classification are leggie Yuzvendara Chahal and pacer Umesh Yadav.

The C class, where a player gets Rs 1 crore, involves Dinesh Karthik, Ambati Rayudu, Manish Pandey, Hanuma Vihari, Khaleel Ahmed, Kedar Jadhav and wicket-attendant Wriddhiman Saha, who missed the vast majority of the period because of damage and last played for India in January 2018.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *