Pakistan rest key players for Australia ODIs

Pakistan rest key players

Pakistan rest key players

In an offer to get their key players enough rest in front of the World Cup, Pakistan rested six players from the squad that played against South Africa, including captain Sarfaraz Ahmed, for the five-coordinate One-Day International arrangement against Australia. In his nonappearance, they will be driven by Shoaib Malik, it was reported on Friday (March 8).

Four uncapped players in Abid Ali, Mohammad Abbas, Mohammad Hasnain and Saad Ali have been incorporated separated from Haris Sohail, Junaid Khan, Umar Akmal and Yasir Shah.

Babar Azam, Fakhar Zaman, Hasan Ali, Shadab Khan and Shaheen Shah Afridi, were refreshed, while Hussain Talat was dropped. Mohammad Hafeez, in the mean time, is as yet recuperating from a thumb medical procedure.

“I am satisfied that we have had the capacity to build up a solid seat quality that has helped us to roll out eight improvements from the past arrangement,” said Pakistan administrator of selectors Inzamam-ul-Haq. “This is a decent sign for Pakistan cricket as we presently have a major pool of players who have the ability, ability and potential, and are raring to venture up and catch the open door when tossed at the profound end.

“The progressions have been made thinking about the player outstanding task at hand in the development to the World Cup, which begins 30 May. Aside from five ODIs against Australia, we have three warm-up amusements pursued by five ODIs against England, and afterward two World Cup warm-up matches pursued by, somewhere around, nine diversions. This is an excess of cricket in a brief timeframe. Had there been no pre-World Cup coordinates in England, at that point we would not have rolled out these numerous improvements.”

The principal round of the arrangement will start on March 22 in Sharjah.

Squad: Shoaib Malik (c), Abid Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Haris Sohail, Imad Wasim, Imam-ul-Haq, Junaid Khan, Mohammad Abbas, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Saad Ali, Shan Masood, Umar Akmal, Usman Shinwari, Yasir Shah

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *